hdr- Term Dates - MA

term dates ME3


Our Key Dates & Events

Marion Middle School Year 7 - 9

The information contained within this section is specifically relevant to the Temple Christian College Marion Middle School. Our school calendar closely follows the South Australian Schools Term Dates with four terms, traditionally commencing on a Tuesday morning at 8.45am. Life at Temple Christian College features a number of key events each term which are clearly outlined within our Calendar of Events.


2022 Term Dates - Temple Christian College

Term One Wednesday 2 February - Ammended start date due to COVID to Wednesday 13 April - Ammended
Term Two Tuesday 3 May to Friday 8 July 
Term Three Wednesday 27 July to Friday 30 September
Term Four Tuesday 18 October to Thursday 15 December
Presentation Evening Compulsory event for all students - Date to be confirmed

 


All students will be expected to be in their full summer uniform.

Term 1 Key Events:

 February 2 - Wed First day of Term 1- Hybrid Model
Year 7 & 8 Onsite at School
Year 9 Online from home
 February 4

Interhouse Swimming Carnival – Rescheduled during Term 4

March 3 - Thu Year 9 - Rite Journey, Calling and Departure Ceremony
March 8 - Tue Year 9 - Rite Journey Tree Climb Excursion
March 10 - Thu Middle School Meet the Teacher Evening
March 14 - Mon PUBLIC HOLIDAY - Adelaide Cup
March 25 - Fri

New Date - Interhouse Athletics Carnival

April 12 - Tue Middle School Parent Teacher Interviews
April 13 - Wed Last day of Term 1
April 14 - Thu

School Holiday Commences

April 15 - Fri

PUBLIC HOLIDAY – Easter Good Friday

 

All students will be expected to be in their full winter uniform during Term 2.

May 3 - Tue First day of Term 2

May 5 – Thu

Mother’s Day Stall

May 10 - Tue

Middle School Cross Country

May 13 – Fri

Year 8 Immunisations

May 27 – Fri

Health & Wellbeing Day

June 9 – Thu

 SACSA Basketball Year 7/8
 June 10 – Fri  STUDENT NON-ATTENDANCE DAY
 June 13  PUBLIC HOLIDAY – Queen’s Birthday
 June 14 to 17 – Tue to Fri  Middle School Camp
 June 22 to 24 – Wed to Fri  SACSA Volleyball, 7/8 & 9
 June 23 – Thu  SACSA Volleyball
 July 7 & 8 – Thu & Fri  Middle School Semester Exams
July  8 -  Fri

Last day of Term 2

 

Winter Uniform still applies during Term 3. 

Term 3 Key Events:

July 25 & 26 Student Non Attendance Days
July 27 Frist day of Term 3

Aug 2 – Tue

SACSA Basketball (7/8 D2)

Aug 3 – Wed

SACSA Basketball (9/10 D2)

Aug 9 – Tue

School Photography Day

Aug 11 – Thu

Arts Evening at the Cultural Center

Aug 15 to 19

Science Week

Aug 18 & 19 - Thu & Fri

Temple Christian College Mile End Year 12 Theatre Performance

Aug 24 – Wed

School Principal Tour 9.30am to 11.30am

Aug 25 – Thu

SACSA Netball (7/8)

Aug 26 – Fri

SACSA Netball (9/10)

Aug 29 to Sep 2

Book Week – Parade on Friday from 9am

Sep 7 – Wed

School Principal Tour 6 to 7pm

Sep 9 – Fri

Student Non-Attendance Day

Sep 12 – Mon

SACSA AFL (9/10)

Sep 13 - Tue

SACSA AFL (7/8)

Sep 22 -  Thu National Public Holiday
September 30 - Fri Last day of Term 3

 

 All student will need to return to full summer uniform at the start of Term 4. 

Term 4 Key Events:

Oct 17 - Mon

Student Non-Attendance Day

Oct 18 - Tue  First Day of Term 4

Oct 25 – Tue

School Principal Tour 6 to 7pm

Middle School Aquatics Program (2 to 3pm)

Oct 27 - Thu

Middle School Aquatics Program (2 to 3pm)

Oct 28 - Fri

SACSA 3-6 NETBALL

Nov 1 – Tue

Temple Christian College Middle School Year 7 Orientation

Middle School Aquatics Program (2 to 3 pm)

 Nov 3 - Thu  Middle School Aquatics Program (2 to 3pm)
 Nov 10 - Thu  Middle School Aquatics Program (2 to 3pm)
 No 15 - Tue

 Middle School Aquatics Program (2 to 3pm)

SACSA Table Tennis (9/10)

 Nov 16 - Wed  School Principal Tour 9.30am to 11.30am
 Nov 18 - Fri  Year 8 Immunisations
 Nov 22 - Tue  Marion Middle School Swimming Carnival
 Nov 24 - Thu  Middle School Aquatics Fun Day
Nov 25 - Fri

The Rite Journey Homecoming – Year 9

SACSA 7/8 TABLE TENNIS

Dec 1 - Thu

The Rite Journey Information Evening for 2023

 Dec 2 - Fri  Student Non-Attendance Day
Dec 7&8 - Wed & Thu

Middle School Exams

Dec 8 - Thu

All School Presentation Evening

Dec 9 - Thu

Middle School Excursion – Last day of classes

December 15 - Thu

Last day of the 2022 school year

 

 


2023 Term Dates - Temple Christian College

Term One Monday 30 January to Friday 14 April
Term Two Monday 1 May to Friday 7 July 
Term Three Monday 24 July to Friday 29 September
Term Four Monday 16 October to Friday 8 December - Last Day of Classes
Presentation Evening Compulsory event for all students - Date to be confirmed

 

Pursuing excellence for the glory of God

 

 

MORE THAN A COLLEGE

Temple Christian College is a Year 7 to 12+ Christian, co-educational school operating over several campuses within the state. The Mile End Campus is located just under 4km from the city centre. The Paralowie campus is nestled in the heart of the northern suburbs and the new Marion Middle School is located within Sunrise Christian School Marion.

Follow Us