term dates 4 P


Our Key Dates & Events

Paralowie Campus Year 7 – 12+

The information contained within this section is specifically relevant to the Temple Christian College Paralowie Campus. Our school calendar closely follows the South Australian Schools Term Dates with four terms commencing on a Monday morning at 8.30am. Life at Temple Christian College features a number of key events each term which are clearly outlined within the Calendar of Events, allowing students and their families to plan ahead.


2022 Term Dates - Temple Christian College

Term One Wednesday 2 February - Ammended due to COVID  to Wednesday 13 April -  Ammended
Term Two Monday 2 May to Friday 8 July 
Term Three Wednesday 27 July -  New Start Date to Friday 30 September
Term Four Monday 17 October to Friday 9 December - Last Day of Classes
Presentation Evening Compulsory event for all students - Date to be confirmed




 

Term 1 commences on Wednesday 2nd February.
All students are required to wear their full formal summer uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in the life of the school during this term as featured below:

Term 1 Key Events:

February 2 - Wed

First day of Term 1- Hybrid Model
Year 7,8 & 12 Onsite at Campus
Year 9, 10 & 11 Online from home

February 4 - Fri

Interhouse Swimming Carnival – cancelled

February 14 - Mon All students back to school - Year 7 to 12
February 18 - Fri

School Photo & ID Day

February 22 - Tue Catch up day - School Photo & ID Day

February 22 to 25 – Tue to Fri

Year 10 Camp - postponed

February 23 – Wed

Year 9 The Rite Journey – Parent Information Session - Information sent home

February 23 to 26 – Wed to Sat

Compass – Student Leadership Conference - cancelled

March 7 – Mon

Year 9 – The Rite journey Calling & Departure Service

March 10 - Thu

Year 7 - SAPOL Road Safety Training

March 11 – Fri

Year 8 - Immunisations

March 14 - Mon

PUBLIC HOLIDAY - Adelaide Cup

March 18 – Fri

School Fundraiser – Casual Clothes Day

March 23 to 25 – Wed to Fri

Year 8 Camp

March 25 - Fri

New Date - Interhouse Athletics Carnival

March 29 – Tue

Year 8 - Your Choicez Presentations

March 31 - Thu Campus Open Evening has been rescheduled to Term 2 - Thursday 26 May
April 4 - Mon

Year 12 S&R Rockclimbing Excursion 1

April 5 - Tue

SACSA Athletics

April 8 - Fri

Year 9 – The Rite Journey Excursion

April 11 – Mon

Easter Chapel

Year 12 S&R Rockclimbing excursion 2 

April 12 - Tue Parent, Student & Teacher Interviews
April 13 - Wed

SSSSA Athletics

April 13 - Wed

Last day of Term 1 – Finish at 3pm

April 14 - Thu

School Holiday Commences

 April 15 - Fri

PUBLIC HOLIDAY – Easter Good Friday

 

Term 2 will commence on Monday 2nd May.
 All students are required to wear their winter uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in Term 2 as featured below:

Term 2 Key Events:

May 2 - Mon  First Day of Term 2

May 4 to 6 – Wed to Fri

Year 12 Camp

May 6 - Fri

Year 10 Career’s Expo

May 9 - Mon

Year 12 - S&R Rock climbing Excursion 3

May 10 to 20

NAPLAN Testing

May 17 to 20

SACSA Opens Carnival - The Rijken Cup

May 19 - Thu

Year 10 Poetry in Action incursion

 

Open Evening - Paralwie Campus - New date to be confirmed

May 26 - Thu

Year 10 Immunisations

May 27 - Fri

Year 9 - TRJ Botanic Gardens Story Excursion SSSSA Swimming

May 31 - Tue

SACSA Cross Country

June 1 - Wed

Year 12 Food & Hospitality Excursion

June 2 - Thu

Year 10 to 12 - Encounter Youth

June 8 - Wed

Year 8 'The Hurting Game'

June 8 to 10 – Wed to Fri

Year 11/12 Sports & Recreation Camp

June 13 - Mon

PUBLIC HOLIDAY – Queens Birthday

June 14 - Tue

Year 7 Concert Bethany Performing Arts Centre

June 16 & 17 - Thu & Fri

Year 9 TRJ Baptist Care Excursion Groups 1&2

June 21 - Tue

Years 11 & 12 students last day of classes

June 22 to 24 – Wed to Fri

Year 9 TRJ Baptist Care Excursion Groups 3, 4 & 5

June 23 to 29 – Thu to Wed

Senior Exams

June 30 - Thu

Year 11 Dance

July 1 - Fri

Year 9 TRJ Baptist Care Excursion Group 6

July 4 to 8 – Mon to Fri

Year 11 Work Experience
Year 12 Line Day

 

July 6 to 8 – Wed to Fri

 

Middle School Exams

July 8 - Fri  Last day of Term 2 - School finishes at 3pm

 

Term 3 will commence on Monday 25th July.
All students will be expected to be in their full winter uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in the life of the school during this term as feature below:

Term 3 Key Events

July 25 & 26 - Mon & Tue Pupil Free Days
July 27 - Wed First Day of Term 3

Aug 2 - Tue

Parent, Student & Teacher Interviews

Aug 4 – Thu

SACSA 7/8 Basketball

Aug 5 - Fri

SACSA 9/10 Basketball
Year 10 Immunisations 2

Aug 30 to Sep 2 – Tue to Fri

Year 9 Camp

Sep 5 - Mon

Thanksgiving Service

Sep 6 - Tue

Year 10 Immunisations

Sep 12 - Mon

SACSA 9/10 Football

Sep 13 - Tue

SACSA 7/8 Football

Sep 15 – Thu

Performance - Showcase

Sep 16 – Fri

Fundraiser - Casual Clothes Day

Sep 19 - Mon

Year 8 Immunisations

Sep 23 - Fri

Year 8 Immunisations

September 30 -  Fri

Year 9 TRJ Mount Lofty Excursion

Last day of Term 3 - School finishes at 3pm

 

Term 4 commences on Monday 17th October.
All students will be expected to switch back to their full summer uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in the life of the school during this term as feature below:

Term 4 Key Events

October 17 - Mon

First Day of Term 4

Oct 28 - Fri

Year 12 Last Day of classes & final Assembly

Nov 1 to 4 – Tue to Fri

Year 10 Camp

Nov 3 – Thu

Twilight Concert
SACSA 9/10 Touch Football

Nov 4 - Fri

SACSA 7/8 Touch Football

Nov 11 - Fri

Remembrance Day

Nov 15 – Tue

SACSA 9/10 Table Tennis

Nov 16 - Wed

SACSA 7/8 Table Tennis

Nov 22 - Tue

Year 7 Concert

Nov 30 - Wed

TRJ Homecoming Ceremony (6.30pm-9.30pm)

Dec 6 - Tue

Year 12 Formal

December 9 - Fri

Term 4 Classes conclude at 12 Noon

 


2023 Term Dates - Temple Christian College

Term One Monday 30 January to   Friday 14 April 
Term Two Monday 1 May to   Friday 7 July 
Term Three Monday 24 July to   Friday 29 September
Term Four Monday 16 October to   Friday 8 December - Last Day of Classes
Presentation Evening Compulsory event for all students - Date to be confirmed

Pursuing excellence for the glory of God

  • PARALOWIE CAMPUS
  • 17 Countess Street, Paralowie, SA, 5108
  • Phone: (08) 8256 9600
  • Email: paralowie@tcc.sa.edu.au
  • Student Services Office Phone: (08) 8256 9607
  • School Attendance Notification Text ONLY: 0429 371 508

VISIT MILE END CAMPUS VISIT MARION MIDDLE SCHOOL