term dates 4 P


Our Key Dates & Events

Paralowie Campus Year 7 – 12+

The information contained within this section is specifically relevant to the Temple Christian College Paralowie Campus. Our school calendar closely follows the South Australian Schools Term Dates with four terms commencing on a Monday morning at 8.30am. Life at Temple Christian College features a number of key events each term which are clearly outlined within the Calendar of Events, allowing students and their families to plan ahead.


2023 Term Dates - Temple Christian College

Term One Monday 30 January  to Friday 13 April
Term Two Monday 1 May to Friday 7 July 
Term Three Wednesday 26 July to Friday 29 September
Term Four Monday 16 October to Friday 8 December
Presentation Evening Compulsory event for all students - Wednesday 29 November




 

Term 1 commences on Monday 30 January.
All students are required to wear their full formal summer uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in the life of the school during this term as featured below:

Term 1 Key Events:

Jan 30 - Mon

First day of Term 1

Feb 1 - Wed

The Rite Journey Parent info evening 6.30pm-8pm

Feb 7 to 10 – Tue to Fri

Year 10 Camp

Feb 20 - Mon

Swimming Carnival

Feb 22 - Wed

School Photo & ID Day
The Rite Journey Calling & Departure 6.30pm-8.30pm

Feb 27 - Mon

Catch up day - School Photo & Student ID Day

Feb 28 - Tue

Brad Huddleston Presentation

Mar 1 - Wed

Athletics Carnival

Mar 4 to 7 – Sat to Tue

Compass – Student Leadership Conference

Mar 13 - Mon

PUBLIC HOLIDAY – Adelaide Cup

Mar 15 to 27 – Wed to Mon

NAPLAN – Testing Year 7 & 9

Mar 21 - Tue

Harmony Day

Mar 22 to 24 - Wed to Fri Year 8 Camp
Mar 30 - Thu Open Evening, 3.30pm to 6pm

Apr 6 - Thu

12 Noon - Early Dismissal for Easter Celebrations

Apr 7 - Fri

EASTER - Good Friday Public Holiday

Apr 10 - Mon

EASTER - Monday Public Holiday

Apr 12 - Wed

Student/Parent & Teacher Interviews

Apr 14 - Fri

Last day of Term 1

 

Term 2 will commence on Monday 1st May.
 All students are required to wear their winter uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in Term 2 as featured below:

Term 2 Key Events:

May 1 - Mon  First Day of Term 2

May 3 to 5 – Wed to Fri

Year 12 Camp

May 9 - Tue

Year 10 Drama Production - Evening Performance

May 12 - Fri

Year 11 Career’s Expo

May 9 - Mon

Year 12 - S&R Rock climbing Excursion 3

May 23 - Tue

Years 7&8 Immunisation

May 29 to Jun 2 – Mon to Fri

Reconciliation Week

Jun 7 to 9 – Wed to Fri

Years 11&12 Sport & Recreation Camp

 Jun 7 - Wed

The Rite Journey Baptist Care Excursion – Group 1

 Jun 8 - Thu

The Rite Journey Baptist Care Excursion – Group 2

Jun 9 - Fri

The Rite Journey Baptist Care Excursion – Group 3

Jun 12 - Mon

PUBLIC HOLIDAY – King’s Birthday

Jun 14 - Wed

Year 11 Fundraiser

Jun 20 - Tue

Year 10 Immunisation
Year 7 Concert

Jun 22 - Thu

Drama Theatre Performance

Jun 29 - Thu

Year 11 Dance

Jul 5 to 7 – Wed to Fri

 Middle School Exams

Jul 7 - Fri

Last day of Term 2

 

Term 3 will commence on Wednesday 26th July.
All students will be expected to be in their full winter uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in the life of the school during this term as feature below:

Term 3 Key Events

July 24 & 25 - Mon & Tue Student Free Days
July 26 - Wed First Day of Term 3

Aug 1 - Tue

Parent, Student & Teacher Interviews

Aug 9 to 11 – Wed to Fri

National Leaders' Summit

Aug 26 - Sat

40 Year Celebratory Dinner – Temple Christian College Mile End Campus

Aug 28 to Sep 1- Mon to Fri

Year 9 Camp

Sep 8 - Fri

STUDENT FREE DAY

Sep 13 - Wed

Year 10 Immunisation

Sep 14 - Thu

Performance - Showcase

Sep 27 - Fri

Year 11 RAA Excursion

Sep 28 - Thu

Annual Oscars Evening - Award Presentations

Sep 29 - Fri

Year 9 The Rite Journey Mount Lofty Excursion

Sep 29 -  Fri

Last day of Term 3 - School finishes at 3pm

 

Term 4 commences on Monday 16th October.
All students will be expected to switch back to their full summer uniform.

There are a number of key events that take place in the life of the school during this term as feature below:

Term 4 Key Events

October 16 - Mon

First Day of Term 4

Oct 27 - Fri

Year 12 Last day of classes & final assembly

Nov 1 to 3 – Wed to Fri

Year 11 Aquatics Camp

Nov 17 – Fri

Year 11 – Last day of classes

Nov 22 - Wed

The Rite Journey Homecoming Ceremony 6.30pm-9.30pm

Nov 27 - Mon

Year 12 Formal
Years 7&8 Immunisation

Nov 29 - Wed

Presentation Evening

Dec 5 & 6 – Tue & Wed

Year 7 Camp

Dec 6 to 8 – Wed to Fri

Middle School Exams
December 8 - Fri

Term 4 Classes conclude at 12 Noon

 

 


2024 Term Dates - Temple Christian College

Term One Monday 29 January to   Friday 12 April 
Term Two Monday 29 April to   Friday 5 July 
Term Three Wednesday 24 July to   Friday 27 September
Term Four Monday 14 October to   Friday 6 December - Last Day of Classes
Presentation Evening Compulsory event for all students - Date to be confirmed

Pursuing excellence for the glory of God

  • PARALOWIE CAMPUS
  • 17 Countess Street, Paralowie, SA, 5108
  • Phone: (08) 8256 9600
  • Email: paralowie@tcc.sa.edu.au
  • Student Services Office Phone: (08) 8256 9607
  • School Attendance Notification Text ONLY: 0429 371 508

VISIT MILE END CAMPUS VISIT MARION MIDDLE SCHOOL