Our Parents Prayer Group

Mile End Campus Year 7 – 12+

With ‘Faith in God through Christ’ as our central focus, our passion at Temple Christian College is that we will continue to build an authentic Christian community that enables and empowers our students to grow into responsible young adults, equipped and well prepared for both the rewards and challenges that lie ahead of them. It is our privilege and purpose to commit all that we do to God in prayer through our daily devotions and feel very blessed to have the support of a dedicated group of parents, teachers and staff who share in this responsibility.

The college is sincerely appreciative of the Parent Prayer Group that meet regularly at the campus to strengthen the prayers of the teachers and staff and uphold specific needs as they arise.

The Parent Prayer group meet every Friday fortnight at the school, between 8.30am to 9.30 am via the administration office as per the following dates:

Parent Prayer Morning Term Dates 2023

Parent Prayer Mornings: Friday 8.30am to 9.30am 
Commencing Week 2 and then every fortnight following as per the dates below:

Term 1
Week 2 - Friday 10 February
Wek 4 – Friday 24 February
Week 6 – Friday 10 March
Week 8 – Friday 24 March

Term 2
Week 2 – Friday 12 May
Week 4 – Friday 26 May
Week 6 – Friday 9 June
Week 8 – Friday 23 June
Week 10 – Friday 7 July

Term 3
Week 2 – Friday 4 August
Week 4 – Friday 18 August
Week 6 – Friday 1 September
Week 8 – Friday 15 September
Week 10 – Friday 29 September

Term 4
Week 2 – Friday 27 October
Week 4 – Friday 10 November
Week 6 – Friday 24 November
Week 8 – Friday 8 December


Your support and friendship is always greatly appreciated even if it is only for one or a few sessions.

 

Parent Prayer Morning Tea

Once a term our Principal Marcel Rijken, will host a Parent Prayer & Morning Tea at the school to enable those who are unable to attend regular prayer group meetings the opportunity to participate. Held  between 8.30 am and 10.30 am, the Parents Prayer & Morning Tea is open to all parents, friends and caregivers to attend.
Your support is greatly appreciated.


Parents Prayer & Morning TEA - DATES

Term 1 - Week 8
Friday 24 March

Term 2 - Week 9
Friday 30 June

Term 3 - Week 9
Friday 22 September

Term 4 - Week 7
Friday 1 December

Time & Location
8.30am to 10.30 am
Temple Christian College Administration Building
Enter via James Congdon Drive Administration Entrance


If you would like to attend the next Parent Prayer & Morning Tea please complete the form alongside and we will send you an event reminder as the time approaches.

Parent Prayer Breakfast

Our Parent Prayer & Morning Tea, held once per term and hosted by the Principal is a great opportunity for fellowship with other parents and to uphold the school in prayer. To register your availability for our next event, please complete the form below and we will send you a reminder notice.
Please let us know your name.

Please let us know your email address.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Pursuing excellence for the glory of God

  • MILE END CAMPUS
  • 2 Henley Beach Road, Mile End, SA, 5031
  • Phone: (08) 8405 0900
  • Email: mileend@tcc.sa.edu.au
  • Student Services Office Phone: (08) 8405 0911
  • School Attendance Notification Text ONLY: 0429 371 508

VISIT MARION MIDDLE SCHOOL VISIT PARALOWIE CAMPUS